About the Diocese Of Ohio

The Diocese of Ohio is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion represented in the United States by The Episcopal Church. It was organized in 1817 and was the first diocese established outside of the original 13 colonies. The first bishop was Philander Chase. Since that time the Diocese has been served by 11 additional bishops. The 12th and current bishop, the Right Reverend Anne B. Jolly was ordained and consecrated as bishop in April 2023.

The Diocese of Ohio consists of the 48 counties of northern Ohio, an area approximately 170 miles wide by 95 miles deep, encompassing roughly 15,000 square miles.

Bishop of the Diocese of Ohio: The Rt. Rev. Anne B. Jolly

The Rt. Rev. Anne B. Jolly is the first woman to serve as Bishop in the Diocese of Ohio. She was consecrated Bishop Coadjutor on April 29, 2023 and began serving as Bishop Diocesan on July 1, 2023. Prior to her election, she served as President of the Standing Committee in the Diocese of Chicago and as the ecclesiastical authority during an interim period between diocesan bishops. Ordained to the Priesthood in 2014, she served parishes in Illinois, Texas, Tennessee, and South Carolina, served on the board of the Episcopal Parish Network and on the World Missions Board for the Diocese of Texas. She received her B.A. from Furman University and her M.Div. from School of Theology at Sewanee.

Diocese of Ohio Contact Information
Website: http://www.dohio.org/
X: @dohio
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dohio

2230 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2499
Phone: (216) 771-4815
Fax: (216) 623-0735